Christmas time is…gone?

Remember a couple blogs back where I discussed my failure at blogging? We have now entered failure x 10. I wrote so many blogs in my head with the complete intention to get all caught up after my last one, but here we are almost two months later with zilch. Optimism, that is where I will go from here. I am optimistic that a lapse in blogging will not occur again.

On that note, I am working on putting together my “aspirations” in life. For me, these will look like: what I want my marriage to look like, the type of wife and mother I want to become, goals for making our house [apartment] a home, and many other things along that line. Depending on where I go with everything I may vocalize them here or decide to keep those a private prayer.

*****

Rewind of the last 2 months:

Image

Brandon and I went on a Fall Retreat with the youth group we work in, 200+ of our closest friends!

 

*****

ImageMy beautiful best friend married the love of her life in a ceremony fit for a pre-Christmas celebration! I promised myself and her that I wouldn’t cry, and of course sobbed my way through my matron-of-honor speech.

 

*****

 

ImageImage

Thanks to a Twitter addiction, the world’s best job, and my good friend Allie, after 5 hours out in the cold I was on The Ellen Show! Someone take 30 seconds off my 15 minutes of fame please.

 

*****

 

ImageImage

My lovely mother and I made a weekend trip out to Bronner’s to get a jump start on our Christmas shopping and to fill our stomachs with more chicken then one should consume.

 

*****

 

Image

These were my go-to DIY Christmas gifts this year. I think Brandon will be happy if he never again sees 15 pounds of flour, sugar, and chocolate chips all in one space. 

 

*****

Tomorrow brings the Christmas post that should have gone up a week ago!

One thought on “Christmas time is…gone?

Leave a Reply

