Hollywood Hills

I didn’t mention it in my last post, but B and I were not alone in California. There were 16 of us in total, all in the same hotel, trying to get to the same places at the same time in Los Angeles traffic. You can imagine how well that went! Our usual plan was to make it to at least one place together and then if we separated from there, so be it.

Saturday morning held our most anticipated part of the trip, aside from the wedding. I am blessed with some fantastic grandparents-in-law who took us all to The Magic Castle. There is really no way to fully describe how incredible it was. The Magic Castle is a super exclusive magician’s club and school, that also serves a killer brunch. Unfortunately, you are not allowed to take pictures inside, apart from the entrance room, so I will leave you with the key to “open sesame.”

The Magic Castle is located about 2 blocks off the main Hollywood strip, so after we finished up brunch (I ate my weight in bacon, no shame) and the magic shows we headed down to the Walk of Fame.

My man Frank!

I didn’t even take a picture of the outside of Grauman’s theater, or any of the other theater’s in that area where most Hollywood premiers happen. Why? Because Hollywood is creepy. It is one of those places that is great to visit because you see it on TV all of the time, however once was enough for me. There was a point where Yoda was following me down the street trying to touch me and I wanted to cry.

Of course before we ventured elsewhere we made our way to the sign! The above picture was actually day 2 of trying to get a good picture, day 1 we went to the Griffith Observatory, which had incredible views of the Valley, but an awkward angle of the sign.

*****

Saturday evening was wedding time! I was so excited for this wedding, even more so after my favorite photographer posted some pics the weekend before we went of an engagement session she was doing at the venue, The Carondelet House.

If we lived in California, I would have most definitely made this our venue.

My main squeeze Kara, the flower girl. Rockin’ her gold glitter Toms. She was my dance partner.

Quick change!

I just kept walking around all night raving about how gorgeous everything was.

Our table!

I don’t know if you can sneak a peek at that menu, but I almost cried when we had to leave before the late night bites came out. Grilled cheese and fried macaroni? Yes please.

I’ll end this on a sweet note, with the red velvet cupcake I managed to snag! It was delicious and disappeared before my dinner did.

Tomorrow brings our beach day!

One thought on “Hollywood Hills

Leave a Reply

